Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors effective September 1, 2014

Rev Jay Hoyt, most recent Past-President, is a minister with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) currently serving First Christian Church of Mannford, OK. He is a graduate of Dallas Christian College and received a Master of Divinity degree from Emmanuel Christian Seminary in Johnson City, TN. He has held ministries in Texas (Ft. Worth), Tennessee (Jonesborough), Louisiana (Slidell, Shreveport) and Oklahoma (Wagoner, Tulsa, Mannford). He served 2 terms on the board of Tulsa Metropolitan Ministry and a 5 month stint as acting executive director. He was recently re-elected to the board of TIA and has served as vice president and president. He also works in the transportation department of Union public schools of Tulsa.

Caroline Abbott, co-President

Julie Skye, Treasurer, has been an investment advisor for 27 years, and a Registered Investment Advisor at Pinnacle Investment Advisors in Tulsa for 8 years.  She received a B.S.B.A in Finance from the University of Tulsa in 1986 and an M.B.A. from the University of Tulsa in 1990. She is a committed social justice advocate and a shareholder activist, working with national organizations such as the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility. Small group ministry is her chosen way to connect and effect change, but she serves on numerous boards, foundations and committees, including the National Unitarian Universalist Investment Committee; the UUA Liaison to the Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, and the UUA Allies for Racial Equity.

Rev. Mike Barron is the pastor of First Presbyterian Church, Broken Arrow. He is an ordained Teaching Elder since 1980, serving congregations in Texas and Oklahoma. He is a retired firefighter and formerly served on the Broken Arrow School Board (1993-1998). Currently he serves on the Broken Arrow Downtown Advisory Board charged with the revitalization of the newly-named Rose District. He also volunteers with Broken Arrow Neighbors in their Read to Feed book sales He was elected as the Moderator of Eastern Oklahoma Presbytery (PCUSA) for 2013.

Rev. Leslie Dotson, co-President, is an Associate Regional Pastor for the Christian Church, Disciples of Christ.  She is a graduate of Phillips Theological Seminary, and has served two local churches before moving into regional ministry.  Leslie was elected to the Board in 2013.

Sandra Rana, PhD, has lived in Tulsa for over 30 years.    Dr. Rana has been active in numerous interfaith and community organizations over the years including Tulsa Metropolitan Ministry (Past President), a founding member of Tulsa Interfaith Alliance, the City of Tulsa Human Rights Commission,  Mayor’s Jobs for Veterans Committee and as a member and Chair of the Governor’s Ethnic American Advisory Council under Governor Brad Henry.  Dr. Rana is a Senior Professional in Human Resources and is a member of TEOCCA and SHRM

Yusuf Dundar, was born in Turkey. He is an Electrical & Electronics Engineer, having graduated from the Firat University in Turkey with a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering. After graduating from University, Yusuf moved to Canada . AfterJ a total of 5 years in Canada , Yusuf  worked as a Project Manager in Turkey. Currently, he is working as an IT Manager for a company in Tulsa and is serving the Tulsa community as Executive Director at Dialogue Institute of Tulsa (formerly known Institute of Interfaith Dialog). He is also aboard member of OCCJ(Oklahoma Center for Community and Justice). Yusuf is married to Serpil Dundar and they have one daughter.

Judith Suess

Elaine Dodd

Janice Nicklas

Marjorie Kroll grew up in Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin and in 1960 graduated from the University of Wisconsin in Madison with a major in Recreation and Community Leadership and married David Kroll. She has worked as the Fine Arts Librarian at Tulane University in New Orleans and then several years in Houston, Texas as YWCA downtown Adult Education Program Director. In around 1963 we moved to Milan, Italy for  three years, Tripoli, Libya three years and then Walton-on-Thames, England for six years. In 1975 we, with our two children, moved to Tulsa and I volunteered for many organizations such as The Ballet, Opera, Gilcrease and Philbrook Museums and PTAs at Grimes, Nimitz, and Memorial schools, as well as leading adult and children’s Great Books Discussion groups. We joined All Sous Unitarian Church in 1975 and I became involved in many of its activities and boards including Chairman of the Book Table.  I received my Masters in English Literature from the University of Tulsa in 1987 and taught Freshman English at TCC for about ten years.  Recently I have served on the All Souls Bridging Committee and the YWCA Witnessing Whiteness Group. This year I will serve on the All Souls Adult Education Committee.  For several years I have served on and continue to serve on the Tulsa University MacFarland Library Committee.